Andrea Canobbio

Andrea Canobbio made his debut in the anthology Giovani blues. Under 25, edited by Pier Vittorio Tondelli in 1986, with the short story Diario del centro. He then published the collection of short stories Vasi cinesi (1989), with which he won the Premio Grinzane opera prima and the Premio Mondello opera prima. This was followed by the novels Traslochi (1992), Padri di padri (1997), Indivisibili (2000), and Il naturale disordine delle cose (2004), which won the Premio Brancati. He subsequently published two short autobiographical texts Presentimento (2007) and Mostrarsi (2011). In 2013 he published Tre anni luce, which won the Premio Mondello Opera Italiana. His most recent book is La traversata notturna (2022).

Press +
Titles +
The Night Crossing 20 September 2022
Foreign Publishers +

France: Seuil, Gallimard
Germany: Rowohlt, Lettre International 85
The Netherlands: Meulenhoff
Portugal: Dom Quixote
Spain: Circe, Salamandra
UK and US: FSG, MacLehose Press, The Threepenny Review

Rosaria Carpinelli
Consulenze Editoriali

Home Books Authors Foreign rights Stories About