During a summer dinner, after having a few drinks, eight writers begin to confess to each other the worst embarrassments of their lives. Things that the next day, sober, you wish you had not only not told, but more importantly never experienced. Instead, after some time Niccolò Ammaniti calls them and says: do you have the courage to write them down? Hence was born a funny, self-deluding and somewhat crazy anthology. These are stories of work, love, and mistaken encounters in which it turns out that the missteps are existential turning points and like scars remind us of who we were and what we have become. With stories by Niccolò Ammaniti, Diego De Silva, Paolo Giordano, Antonio Pascale, Francesco Piccolo, Christian Raimo, Elena Stancanelli, Emanuele Trevi.

Details +

Publication date: 08.07.2014
Publisher: Einaudi
Number of Pages: 260

By the same author +
La vita intima Einaudi Stile Libero
17 January 2023
Anna Einaudi Stile Libero
29 September 2015
The moment is sensitive Einaudi Stile Libero
27 April 2012
Io e te Einaudi Stile Libero

26 October 2010
Che la festa cominci Einaudi Stile Libero

17 February 2009
Come Dio comanda (The Crossroads / As God Commands) Mondadori / Einaudi

1 January 2006
Io non ho paura (I’m Not Scared) Einaudi

1 January 2001
Ti prendo e ti porto via (Steal You Away) Mondadori / Einaudi

1 January 1999
Fango (Mud) Mondadori / Einaudi
1 January 1996
Gills (2015) Einaudi Stile Libero
1 January 1994

Rosaria Carpinelli
Consulenze Editoriali

Home Books Authors Foreign rights Stories About